Contact Us: 01223 354 452

Faber Music The Best of George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin

Code: XX0571525768
  • £13.99
  • (Delivery from £3.95)
Item out of Stock | Usually dispatched within 24 hours
CHECK OUT OUR FAQS Click here to find out more ›
100% SECURE SHOPPING Powered by PayPal & Worldpay
NO HASSLE RETURNS Click for contact information ›

A selection of some of the most well known and loved songs from the astonishing career of George and Ira Gershwin, including the addictive syncopations of I Got Rhythm and the hilarious Let's Call The Whole Thing Off.


  1. A Foggy Day (A Damsel In Distress)
  2. Bess, You Is My Woman (Porgy And Bess)
  3. Bidin' My Time (Girl Crazy)
  4. But Not For Me (Girl Crazy)
  5. By Strauss (The Show Is On)
  6. Do It Again (The French Doll)
  7. Do, Do, Do (Oh, Kay!)
  8. Embraceable You (Girl Crazy)
  9. Fascinating Rhythm (Lady, Be Good)
  10. For You, For Me, For Ever More (The Shocking Miss Pilgrim)
  11. How Long Has This Been Going On? (Rosalie)
  12. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' (Porgy And Bess)
  13. I Got Rhythm (Girl Crazy)
  14. I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise (George White's Scandals Of 1922)
  15. It Ain't Necessarily So (Porgy And Bess)
  16. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off (Shall We Dance?)
  17. Liza (All The Clouds'll Roll Away) (Show Girl)
  18. Love Is Here To Stay (The Goldwyn Follies)
  19. Love Walked In (The Goldwyn Follies)
  20. Oh, Lady, Be Good! (Lady, Be Good)
  21. s Wonderful (Funny Face)
  22. Somebody Loves Me (George White's Scandals Of 1924)
  23. Someone To Watch Over Me (Oh, Kay!)
  24. Summertime (Porgy And Bess)
  25. Swanee (Capitol Revue)
  26. That Certain Feeling (Tip Toes)
  27. The Man I Love: Nice Work If You Can Get It (A Damsel In Distress)
  28. They All Laughed (Shall We Dance?)
  29. They Can't Take That Away From Me (Shall We Dance?)
Sheet Music
ComposerGeorge Gershwin_Ira Gershwin
InstrumentPiano, Vocal and Guitar
Product TypeBook Only
GenreExam Material
No of Pages143

We believe that the selection of an instrument is only the start of your musical journey. We have partnered with industry-leading and specialist couriers to provide a range of services alongside our in-house delivery team who can handle almost any request so no matter what you buy you can be confident it will arrive both quickly and safely. Our specialists have been trained to assemble and deliver our entire range of digital pianos and other oversized instruments such as cellos and double basses. For more complex delivery requirements we work with specialist piano and organ logistics partners who can provide specialised equipment enabling us to enable us to deliver to almost any location.

For larger items, delivery surcharges may apply to non-UK mainland including Channel Islands, Isle Of Wight, Shetland, etc.

Delivery costs will be calculated on the product page and at checkout. If you are unsure or have specialist requirements please contact us for a quote before ordering or place your order online; you retain your right to cancel. maintains the highest levels of security. We take the privacy and security of your payment and personal details very seriously.

Our site uses high-level SSL encryption technology, the most advanced security software currently available for online transactions.

You can tell whether a page is secure as 'https' will replace the 'http' at the front of the in your browser address window. A small locked padlock will also appear in the bottom bar of your browser window.

Using an unsecured network in a public place can be risky as unauthorised people may try to intercept anything you're doing online.

Only connect to secure wireless networks that you trust.