Brahms, Johannes: Piano Pieces
Brahms, Johannes: Piano Pieces

Brahms, Johannes: Piano Pieces


Usually despatched within 1-2 working days


Collection available at Cambridge Showroom
Usually ready in 2 hours
View store information

Johannes Brahms’ late piano works in the form of the two editions HN 36 (paperbound) and 37 (clothbound) have been a cornerstone of the Henle catalogue ever since the early 1950s. In 2011 the volume with piano pieces (HN 6014) was published in the new Brahms Complete Edition, an edition of these important works that reflected the latest in scholarly research. Having already published single volumes of our Urtext editions of opus numbers 76, 79 and 116–119 with the up-to-date musical text in the Complete Edition, we are now rounding off this Brahms project by publishing the revised volume of collected works, available as a classic paperbound, clothbound or handy study edition. An open invitation to all those who wish to immerse themselves in Brahms’ fascinating piano cosmos.